Testimonials

Testimonials

In accordance with our DNA, Armstrong continuously evaluates performance through our customers’ eyes – Value: Customers define it; we deliver it.

“It was a great move – it was my 14th so I have history and horror stories. From the sales rep, relocation coordinator and movers, this relocation was flawless. Everyone was helpful, courteous and customer-service oriented. Rico and Alan were exceptional!”

, March 2019, Residential Move
5 Star Ratings

“Everyone was very nice and helpful.”

, February 2019
5 Star Ratings

“Overall experience was great. Great customer service.”

, February 2019
5 Star Ratings

The whole process was rather straightforward. The movers on both ends were helpful and informative regarding what to pay attention to as well as the inventory procedure.”

, February 2019
5 Star Ratings

“It was the easiest and most professional move. Great communication from the entire team and my timeline was met exactly as expected.”

, January 2019
5 Star Ratings

“The last part of this move went very well. In fact, all parts of this move went well. Darrias and Isaiah who unloaded my goods into my new location did an outstanding job. My apartment is a full story above street level and the stairs are narrow with a 90 degree turn. They brought everything up without any damage and didn’t say a word about the extra difficulty involved. They were very courteous and pleasant, and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I could not be more pleased with the service I have received on this entire move and it was capped off perfectly with the performance from Isaiah and Darrias. Thank you for making this move a positive experience for me.”

, January 2019
5 Star Ratings

“Ann and Ken are GREAT. The binding quote is a very good offering others do not do. The definite pick up date also is great others do a window. Drivers and loaders were very polite.”

, January 2019
5 Star Ratings

“Our sales rep Ken Schmitt was amazing! He was thorough and thoughtful, and genuine.”

, January 2019
5 Star Ratings

“The quality of our move was directly rated to the crew at Armstrong that handled our move in Spring Hill and Ormond Beach…..three guys were just awesomeI don’t have their name but the same three guys from Armstrong handled the move at both ends. We have moved 16 time in 33 years and this crew was by far the best experience we have ever had.”

, December 2018, long distance residential move TN to FL
5 Star Ratings

Our move was excellent, loading and unloading was handled very professionally and the driver was outstanding. The driver communicated throughout the process and worked with us to ensure a delivery day that worked optimally with our home close.”

, December 2018
5 Star Ratings

I don’t have their name but the same three guys from Armstrong handled the move at both ends. We have moved 16 times in 33 years and this crew was by far the best experience we have ever had.”

, December 2018
5 Star Ratings

Tamiru — He was very friendly, helpful, skilled, and accommodating. He was the main reason for the exceptional experience.”

, November 2018
5 Star Ratings

My coordinator was terrific. She kept us informed of every step and checked in frequently. Our driver was very caring and helpful through the process. Very good experience.”

, November 2018
5 Star Ratings

“All aspects of the moving experience went exceptionally well. Doug Watson estimate was accurately done. He provided slightly used boxes for the move. Ann Dismuke was extremely attentive to all aspects of our move. She worked with us to arrange for alternate arrangements in the event we could not move because of Hurricane Florence. Michael Woods did an exceptional job with two Nashville assistants in loading in Mount Juliet, Tennessee. He and two Myrtle Beach assistants also did an excellent job on delivery and setting up the furniture in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.”

, October 2018, long distance residential move TN to SC
5 Star Ratings

“The team did an amazing job of packing us. Everything they promised they delivered. They were prompt, courteous and very skilled at what they were doing. What struck me the most was their friendly nature and willingness to go the extra mile.”

, September 2018
5 Star Ratings

“Your team was what customer service is all about. Very professional and to the person very well trained and communicated well.”

, September 2018
5 Star Ratings

“The move coordinator was very responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. We also really liked the guys doing the actual moving. Great team!”

, September 2018
5 Star Ratings

“United was excellent in communicating with us. The employees that worked on our move were very professional. Moving is no fun, but your company helped to make it a smooth transition.

Tom, driver, he always had a smile on his face, was professional and very hard working. Ann, she was an excellent communicator and made the process much easier.”

, August 2018
5 Star Ratings

“From the time I received my first response to request info regarding United a quote on upcoming move to Ohio, to the time all my furniture arrived in Archbold, OH, everyone I had contact with – Ken Schmitt, Ann Dismuke, Todd Scarlett and his very competent crew — have only the highest regard for their professionalism, competency and thoroughness with which they handled everything. They were exceptional! I would highly recommend United Van Lines to anyone considering a move.”

, May 2018, moved from Tennessee to Ohio
5 Star Ratings

“The people you had on my move were outstanding they were helpful in every way the packer and unloaded were outstanding and Chris did an outstanding job keeping me informed.”

, May 2018 moved from Texas to New York
4 Star Ratings

“The moving crews were very good and very respectful. They even went above and beyond to help us move a couple of heavy boxes that were not a part of the original move.”

, May 2018, moved from Tennessee to Colorado
5 Star Ratings

“From beginning to end, this was the smoothest and least stressful move we have ever experienced. Everyone from the move coordinator and driver to the packers and unpackers in Tennessee and Texas were very professional and polite. The driver and his staff took very good care of our belongings. They definitely went the extra mile! Everyone frequently communicated with us so we knew what to expect.”

, April 2018, moved from Tennessee to Texas, 4
4 Star Ratings

“Overall it was a good experience and we would recommend them to our family and friends. OR to AZ”

, April 2018, moved from Oregon to Arizona
5 Star Ratings

“The packing team and the delivery team were super nice, friendly, professional, and efficient.



Ann D. friendly, helpful truck driving team – they were super-efficient and very communicative.”

, March 2018, moved from Colorado to Arizona
4 Star Ratings

“The guys at the loading end were very careful, respectful of our things and us. They were fun, funny, got right to work and did a great job. The delivery driver had some trouble with weather as well as with a minor accident, caused by another trucker while our driver was parked overnight, before getting to our location but he kept his cool the whole time. He was professional, kept me informed of the repair process and when he arrived he was fully focused on getting my household goods to me not on the delays before he arrived. He also had local help who was a fully committed member of the delivery.”

, January 2018, long distance move TN to WI
5 Star Ratings

“Mickey was a confidence-instilling, good combination of professional and knowledgeable yet came across as caring regarding our families move. Very good representative for your company. He is the reason that we choose Untied/Armstrong in the first place. We received three bids and this was actually the middle price bid. We chose the company that we had the best confidence-level in not just the $$$ of a bid.”

, January 2018, long distance move TN to OH
5 Star Ratings

“Our driver — Rico — and his partner — Allen — were the best. We cannot praise or rate them high enough. The best movers we have ever had.”

, January 2018, long distance move TN to FL
5 Star Ratings

“The drivers and loaders were great in every way. On delivery day, the temperatures were hovering around zero degrees and the team never complained. They were all pleasant, especially Kim and Flint, the drivers. They made us feel as though we were their number one concern. Flint even told us to make a cup of coffee and relax; they would take care of everything for us.”

, January 2018, long distance move TN to MT
5 Star Ratings

“Movers were helpful and professional. So were your sales people and office staff.”

, December 2017, long distance move TN to TX
4 Star Ratings

“Rico and his team were great. Very positive, can-do attitudes. They were hard workers, considerate, and all certainly exceeded our expectations.”

, December 2017, long distance move AL to TN
4 Star Ratings

“Ann Dismuke in LaVergne was wonderful. Always knew what I was looking for and anticipated every question. Mike Woods was wonderful, respectful of our things, on time when he said he would be there. The ancillary staff in Gulfport were always helpful when I needed supplies, the extra moving staff in Gulfport and Nashville were hardworking and respectful of our things. A big thank you to all of them.”

, November 2017
5 Star Ratings

“This is the 3rd time I have used United Van Lines and have been pleased with the professionalism of the entire operation. I would particularly like to mention Ann Dismuke and Ken Schmit of Armstrong Relocations who make dealing with United a very pleasant experience.”

, October 2017
5 Star Ratings

“The move was great! The movers were on time, helped build my furniture, and were very friendly.”

, October 2017
5 Star Ratings

“Gerald was from 1-10. 100+ Awesome in every way You are fortunate to have him.”

, October 2017
5 Star Ratings

“From my estimate to the final item being unloaded was nothing but excellent service. Gary and Jessie did super job packing and loading. Gary and Chris were excellent unloading and setting each item where we wanted it. They triple checked before they left. We finished unpacking and all items were in great condition.”

, October 2017
5 Star Ratings

“Rico and Allen went above and beyond in every aspect for me. Truly appreciated all of their help.”

, October 2017
5 Star Ratings

“The service and friendliness of workers were great. They worked hard. The set up and execution of whole move was great. Stephanie Ellison provided me with great service, making sure we were taken care of the whole way through process. She made things easier on us and thank you!”

, September 2017
4 Star Ratings

“The delivery crew did a great job. They were helpful and professional. They were the best part of this “moving” experience.”

, September 2017
5 Star Ratings

“Packing crew were fabulous!”

, September 2017
4 Star Ratings

“The truck driver was extremely professional and kind. Excellent employee.”

, August 2017
5 Star Ratings

“The loading team at my home in Nashville did an incredible job.”

, August 20174 Star Ratings

“I had estimates from a couple companies that would not come and review my home themselves. I was not comfortable with this. The estimator worked with us and was very straightforward and I felt we would not have any surprises in costs. I was right.”

, Aug 2017, long distance move from TN to CO
5 Star Ratings

“Rico was the driver/delivery person and was fantastic! He had such a positive & fun personality, was respectful & kind, and a hard worker!”

, July 2017
4 Star Ratings

“We are very happy with the professionalism of the movers, the packing of our furniture, and the time that it took us to receive our order.”

, July 2017
5 Star Ratings

“Everyone was kind and courteous. Scheduling went the extra mile to help coordinate with the dates I needed.”

, July 2017
4 Star Ratings

“Everyone at Armstrong Relocation with whom we had contact provided excellent customer service, from the estimator to the office coordinator, packers, loaders, driver, and unloaders. We couldn’t have asked for nicer, more accommodating people with which to work.”

, June 2017
5 Star Ratings

“The office staff did a great job estimating, executing and providing boxes for the move. I have used United three times now and have been very satisfied each time. We move a lot so I keep their number in my contacts. I will use them again one more time then my husband will retire…woohoo!”

, June 2017
4 Star Ratings

“Rico and Alan from the truck were by far the best crew we have had in a long distance move and we have moved five times over the years. They showed that they cared about our goods as they were their own. Yet they were very efficient in the loading and unloading process. No damaged was incurred in this move which is a great accomplishment.”

, May 2017, move from Nashville, TN to Euless, TX
5 Star Ratings

“Cris, our main driver and the Oregon and Irvine delivery team. All of them made us feel important and treated our personal items with respect. They worked hard to ensure 100% satisfaction.”

, May 2017, move from Portland, OR to Irvine, CA
4 Star Ratings

“The packing/loading crew at origin (Tennessee) did an outstanding job: Jamie, Dusty & Michael. I’ve moved 22 times (this is my 23rd), and this crew was THE best I’ve ever seen. They were professional, efficient, great at their jobs, worked exceptionally well together, and made me feel happy being around them (have not had that experience before!) Hard to find such an amazing crew…”

, April 2017, move from Smyrna, TN to Colorado, CO
5 Star Ratings

“Charlie is a nice guy!  So is helper, Eric. And I’m gonna tell y’all, it just doesn’t get any better than United Van Lines and Armstrong Relocation!!!! Thanks. It was a pleasure doing business with all of you.”

, April 2017, move from Nashville, TN to Eastport, ME
4 Star Ratings

“Mike the driver who also packed our prior house was unbelievable and made the whole experience great. He packed everything with care and had top notch customer service skills. Couldn’t have been any more helpful.”

, April 2017, move from St. Charles, MO to Lebanon, TN
5 Star Ratings

“I wanted to say good morning and thanks to all of you at Armstrong-United for a perfect move to our new house. Junior/ Rachel/ Les /and the young men who helped did a perfect job, were totally courteous, careful to protect the items and the new house. It made the experience while not a joyous time at least a fun time.Thanks again, and atta-boys to all involved.”

, March 2017
4 Star Ratings

“They did an incredible job I was very impressed.”

, March 2017
5 Star Ratings

“The gentlemen who moved us were exceptional and would recommend them to everyone!”

, February 2017
4 Star Ratings

“Ann was professional, answered every call and question. Genuinely cared about the move. Doug Watson went the extra mile in bringing boxes and supplies and giving me the best pricing he could. Julius and Omar, the ones who unloaded, were great in every way as were the two loaders whose name I do not now recall.”

, January 2017
5 Star Ratings

“I have moved many times, and this is the best moving experience I have ever had. Excellent Moving Team in every way. Todd, Dawn, Robert, Trey. The entire team performed in a conscientious manner. They paid attention to every detail in order to make the move easy and successful. They were well-mannered and personable.”

, December 2016
4 Star Ratings

“Move was seamless. Worked with UVL for quote, to get boxes ahead of time. Day of move showed up as promised. Had 3rd party vendor for crating some large glass items but did not really seem necessary as team we had was great. Delivered ahead of schedule and in a prompt manner.”

, November 2016
5 Star Ratings

“The movers were excellent, punctual, careful….they are the best.”

, October 2016
4 Star Ratings

“Ray and Ann with Armstrong Relocation were fantastic, as well as driver Richard and his entire crew were very professional and helpful as well.”

, September 2016
5 Star Ratings

“Our experience with United was super! Everyone from the first person I talked to through the movers themselves was very professional and courteous. Everything went smoothly and we were very pleased.”

, February 2016
4 Star Ratings

“My Mom moved from Murfreesboro, TN to Colorado Springs, CO in November. She contracted with Armstrong and received the best moving service she’s ever had, thanks to Todd Scarlet and his crew of Robert and Poo (for packing/loading in Tennessee and also unloading in Colorado) and Dawn and Trey (for packing/loading in Tennessee). Todd and his folks were extremely professional, courteous, and efficient; they made the move as much of a pleasure as moving can be.I was with Mom for both ends of the move and agree that Todd provided the best move Mom or I have ever seen. To put that in context, I am an Army brat and current Army officer; Mom and I collectively have moved dozens of times and have quite a bit of experience with movers. Todd and his folks are without peer in the job they did last month.I hope you have a program for recognizing excellence in team members. Todd, Robert, Poo, Dawn, and Trey all certainly deserve the utmost recognition for their outstanding work.”

, December 2016
5 Star Ratings